Eric Winston re-elected president of NFL players union


LAS VEGAS — Cincinnati Bengals offensive tackle Eric Winston has been unanimously re-elected as president of the NFL players union, earning his third straight three-year term.

Winston, who is scheduled to become a free agent, ran unopposed for the position. The NFLPA Board of Player Representatives announced the result Sunday at the NFLPA’s annual meetings.

New York Giants linebacker Mark Herzlich was elected as the union’s treasurer.

Sam Acho (Bears), Thomas Morstead (Saints), Russell Okung (Chargers) and Michael Thomas (Saints) were voted to the executive committee, and they join returning members Lorenzo Alexander (Bills), Zak DeOssie (Giants), Richard Sherman (49ers), Adam Vinatieri (Colts) and Benjamin Watson (Ravens).

Source link

Articles You May Like

Yu Darvish makes debut for Chicago Cubs, clocks 95 on fastball
Jerry Jones of Dallas Cowboys reimburses NFL $2M in legal fees
'Look me in the eye' – Warner on stairwell feud
Andre Soukhamthath responds to criticism stemming from his fight with Sean O’Malley, vows to come back stronger
Roger Federer opens BNP Paribas Open with 2-day match win

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *