Unchanged Pakistan bat; Chibhabha, Masvaure benched


Toss Pakistan elect to bat first v Zimbabwe

On another bitterly cold day in Bulawayo, Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and opted to set a target in the fourth ODI against Zimbabwe. After Pakistan’s crushing win in the third game that wrapped up the series, the visitors go into this one with an unchanged line-up.

Zimbabwe were bowled out for 67 in the previous game, and have responded by making two changes to that side. Opening batsman Chamu Chibhabha has been left out, handing a debut to Tinashe Kamunhukamwe. That pushes Hamilton Masakadza up from number three, with the captain set to open the batting for his side along with the debutant. In addition, Tendai Chatara also warms the bench, and Donald Tiripano comes back in at 7, constituting a rather lengthy tail.

Zimbabwe: 1 Tinashe Kamunhukamwe 2 Hamilton Masakadza (capt) 3 Tarisai Musakanda 4 Ryan Murray (wk) 5 Peter Moor 6 Eltton Chigumbura 7 Donald Tiripano 8 Tendai Chisoro 9 Wellington Masakadza 10 Richard Ngarava 11 Blessing Muzarbani

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman 2 Imam-ul-Haq 3 Babar Azam 4 Shoaib Malik 5 Asif Ali 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt &wk) 7 Faheem Ashraf 8 Shadab Khan 9 Yasir Shah 10 Junaid Khan 11 Usman Khan

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Fantasy NHL – Derick Brassard among week’s best waiver adds
Currie Cup preview Sharks peaking at right time, Dick Muir says
ECB defends tour scheduling amid washout threat
Another Cook century, more wickets for Morris
Goaltenders say reduction in size of chest protectors is leading to more pain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *